October Mania!!

So October just got a whole lot more interesting. Why? Because I’m running three races in a 4 week period!! Now, I’m sure there are lots of hardcore runners who have run that much and more, and even I have run races in consecutive weeks, but never at this level.

Previously I posted that I registered for the Chicago Marathon which is Oct. 7th and the Marine Corps Marathon which is Oct. 28th. Well now I’ve added another race. The Nike Women’s Half in San Francisco!!

I’d heard great things about this race and how it’s lots of fun to run in and San Francisco has always been a city I wanted to visit so why not. Plus all finishers get a Tiffany’s necklace!! Say what?!? So I entered my name into the lottery and got in! It was quite the surprise. So now October just got a lot more interesting. I’m trying to decide if I want to run the Army 10 Miler as well. My mom and I try to run it every year and this year it’s on Oct. 21st which happens to be a free weekend. Part of me is saying to heck with it and to just run it. But my knees are telling me not to push my luck :).

 

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

